Rizov floats

Get tips and reviews on all types of tackle

Moderator: Moderators

Rizov floats

Postby Johnboy » Wed Oct 10, 2012 4:16 pm

I'm relatively new to pole fishing and as a result, most of the floats and rigs I have are pre-tied ones I bought from the tackle shop. I tied a couple of paste rigs myself for the last knockup and decided to invest in some floats to make my own on a broader scale.

I came across a guy called Andy in Bradford and he makes Rizov floats by hand. Rizov are a Bulgarian company and seemed to be the makers of decent kit for a lower than normal price. I thought I'd show off the small selection I just had delivered. I'm more than happy with them and will certainly be buying some more in the future.

For this message the author Johnboy has received thanks:
Macspower
Johnboy

Have thanks: 301 times

Advertisement

Re: Rizov floats

Postby Macspower » Wed Oct 10, 2012 7:59 pm

Petar Risov makes good floats.. He also makes them for a lot of other float designers as well..

I use scone floats and NG floats almost exclusively.. As you will see the similarity of you look..

Nick Gilbert still makes some of his by hand but also available is the XT range which I use a lot of..

The diamonds are ultra stable in wind and chop and the finesse I use for canals and stillwaters..

Pick about 4 floats that suit most of your fishing and don't complicate things.. I have several hundred floats I must get around to selling as I was trying this one and that one....

you'll like these...

most importantly get a float that goes under :)

For this message the author Macspower has received thanks:
Johnboy
Macspower

Have thanks: 755 times

Advertisement

Postby Johnboy » Wed Oct 10, 2012 8:31 pm